

HR1365 LRB098 23270 MST 62320 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

1

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to recognize the Illinois State Police 4 (ISP) Officers and personnel who took part in the nationwide 5 search and capture of fugitive Terence Doddy on July 4, 2014; 6 and

WHEREAS, The sightings of Terence Doddy began the night of July 3, 2014 when he was spotted by an off-duty Winnebago County Sheriff's Officer near the Village of Machesney Park; at approximately 11:00 a.m. on July 4, he was spotted in the Village of Rockton after ISP District 1 Trooper Sharleen "Charlie" Seas observed a vehicle matching the description of the one being driven by Terence Doddy; ISP Air Operations also observed the area and provided aerial support on sightings and locations; multiple law enforcement agencies responded to the alert (Rock Island County Sheriff's Office, Beloit Police Department, Winnebago County Sheriff's Office, Rockford Police Department) in an attempt to apprehend Terence Doddy; once his vehicle became disabled, ISP Troopers immediately took him into custody with the assistance of the Winnebago County Sheriff's Office and the Beloit Police Department; and

WHEREAS, Terence Doddy was apprehended at 11:23 a.m. on July 4, 2014; and

- 1 WHEREAS, The cooperative effort and fast response of ISP
 2 Officers and personnel and other law enforcement agencies
 3 allowed Terence Doddy to be taken into custody safely and with
- 4 no injuries; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The ISP Officers and personnel who took part in 6 the apprehension of Terence Doddy are Sergeant Eric Vandyke, 7 Trooper John Willis, Trooper Brian Bottcher, Trooper Sharleen "Charlie" 8 Seas, Telecommunicator Cvnthia Akins. 9 Telecommunicator Gail Johnson, Master Sergeant Chris Endress, 10 Sergeant Sam Thomas, Special Agent Charles Davidson, Special 11 Agent Vaughn Rhodes, Intelligence Analyst Larry Kot, and Trooper Jeff Kay; therefore, be it 12
- 13 RESOLVED, ΒY THEHOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 14 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we recognize the Illinois State Police Officers and personnel 15 16 who took part in the nationwide search and capture of fugitive Terence Doddy on July 4, 2014 and we thank them for their 17 service to the State of Illinois; and be it further 18
- 19 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution are 20 presented to Sergeant Eric Vandyke, Trooper John Willis, 21 Trooper Brian Bottcher, Trooper Sharleen "Charlie" Seas, 22 Telecommunicator Cynthia Akins, Telecommunicator Gail Johnson,

- 1 Master Sergeant Chris Endress, Sergeant Sam Thomas, Special
- 2 Agent Charles Davidson, Special Agent Vaughn Rhodes,
- 3 Intelligence Analyst and Public Service Administrator Larry
- 4 Kot, and Trooper Jeff Kay as an expression of our esteem and
- 5 respect.