

HR1380 LRB098 23502 MST 62689 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Forreston High School 4 Football Team on winning the 2014 Illinois High School 5 Association Class 1A Football State Championship; and
- WHEREAS, The Cardinals compiled a record of 13 wins and 1 loss on their path to the championship; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The Cardinals belong to the Northern Upstate 9 Illini Conference; and
- WHEREAS, The Cardinals' head coach is Denny Diduch and the assistant coaches are Kyle Zick, Greg Burckhardt, Mike McClellan, Mike Scott, Scott Timm, Adam Schelling, Nick Gill, and Lane Schurr; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The Cardinals are Trent Hazelbower, Logan Bagley, 15 Robert DeVries, Keegan Akins, Logan Rogers, Aaron Shelton, Wyatt Kerchner, Kaleb Reining, Dylan Hensley, Tyler Bryant, 16 17 Evan Watz, Payton Cuthrell, Kendal Kuelling, Gavin Fuchs, Max 18 Barkalow, Brittan DeVries, Anthony Christensen, Spencer 19 Cruthis, Lane Henneman, Noah Gipe, Joseph Fiorello, Cameron 20 Timm, Daniel Ludwig, Steve Christensen, Matthew Carlson, Matt 21 Akins, Cody Stewart, Nick Wilson, Aidan Carr, Michael Wubbena,

- 1 Michael Singley, Justin Lampe, Aaron Metz, Cody Moser, Brady
- 2 Bronkema, Jacob Cunningham, Dalton Blatter, Spencer Kelsey,
- 3 and Caleb Poffenberger; the managers are Austin Howald and Maxx
- 4 Bradshaw; therefore, be it
- 5 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 6 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 7 we congratulate the Forreston High School Football Team on
- 8 winning the 2014 Illinois High School Association Class 1A
- 9 Football State Championship and wish them many years of
- 10 continued success; and be it further
- 11 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 12 presented to the Forreston High School Football Team as an
- expression of our esteem and respect.