

## 98TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY State of Illinois

2013 and 2014 SB2615

Introduced 11/5/2013, by Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson

## SYNOPSIS AS INTRODUCED:

Amends "An Act making appropriations" (Public Act 98-50). Increases the amount appropriated to Grundy County for operating assistance grants from \$278,300 to \$428,300. Effective immediately.

LRB098 14525 MLW 49283 b

FISCAL NOTE ACT MAY APPLY 2

3

22

1 AN ACT concerning appropriations.

## Be it enacted by the People of the State of Illinois, represented in the General Assembly:

4	Section 5. "An Act making appropriations", Public Act 98-
5	50, approved July 2, 2013, is amended by changing Section 250
6	of Article 22 as follows:
7	(P.A. 98-50, Article 22, Section 250)
8	Sec. 250. The following named sums, or so much thereof
9	as may be necessary, are appropriated from the Downstate
10	Public Transportation Fund to the Department of
11	Transportation for operating assistance grants to provide a
12	portion of the eligible operating expenses for the following
13	carriers for the purposes stated in Article II of Public Act
14	78-1109, as amended:
15	Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit District27,466,600
16	Greater Peoria Mass Transit District (with
17	Service to Pekin)21,269,800
18	Rock Island County Metropolitan
19	Mass Transit District
20	Rockford Mass Transit District14,374,800
21	Springfield Mass Transit District

Bloomington-Normal Public Transit System ..........7,840,800

1	City of Decatur
2	City of Quincy3,433,000
3	City of Galesburg
4	Stateline Mass Transit District (with
5	service to South Beloit)
6	City of Danville
7	RIDES Mass Transit District6,362,300
8	South Central Illinois Mass Transit District5,217,900
9	River Valley Metro Mass Transit District4,606,500
10	Jackson County Mass Transit District425,700
11	City of DeKalb3,224,100
12	City of Macomb
13	Shawnee Mass Transit District
14	St. Clair County Transit District51,129,400
15	West Central Mass Transit District984,700
16	Monroe-Randolph Transit District886,800
17	Madison County Mass Transit District20,373,000
18	Bond County
19	Bureau County (with service to Putnam County)714,800
20	Coles County
21	East Central IL Mass Transit District
22	City of Freeport/Stephenson County837,400
23	Henry County
24	Jo Daviess County504,600
25	Kankakee County

1	Peoria County
2	Piatt County
3	Shelby County
4	Tazewell County
5	CRIS Rural Mass Transit District676,300
6	Kendall County
7	McLean County (with service to
8	Macon, Dewitt, Ford, Iroquois and
9	Livingston Counties)
10	Woodford County296,800
11	Lee and Ogle Counties725,800
12	Whiteside County599,000
13	Champaign County
14	Boone County
15	DeKalb County
16	Grundy County
17	Stark County
18	Warren County
19	Rock Island/Mercer Counties278,300
20	Hancock County
21	Macoupin County
22	Fulton County
23	Effingham County
24	City of Ottawa (serving LaSalle County)968,000
25	Carroll County145,200

1	Cass County121,000
2	Knox County193,600
3	Logan County (with service to Mason County)387,200
4	Macon County169,400
5	Schuyler County
6	Sangamon County (with service to Menard County)400,000
7	Christian County 250,000
8	Total\$232,192,400 \$232,042,400
9	(Source: P.A. 98-50, eff. 7-2-13.)
10	Section 99. Effective date. This Act takes effect upor
11	becoming law.