

HR1502 LRB099 24063 MST 51696 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

8

9

10

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the members of the Maine 4 South High School Football Team, the Hawks, on winning the 2016 5 Illinois High School Association Class 8A State Championship; 6 and

7 WHEREAS, After defeating Palatine High School in the semifinal round, the Hawks defeated Loyola Academy to win the championship game at Memorial Stadium in Champaign on November 26, 2016; the team finished the season with a spectacular record of 11 wins and three loses; and 11

12 WHEREAS, This victory marks the sixth State Championship 13 for the Hawks; and

14 WHEREAS, The Hawks are Ryan Knapp, Jack Hoffman, Shane 15 Cummins, Rory Hayes, Luke Hinkamp, John O'Sullivan, Matthew Cascio, Kyle Leavitt, Bobby Inserra, Paul Molina, Matthew 16 Holbrook, Joseph DiVito, Mike Purcell, Sean Barry, Jon 17 18 Halvorsen, Cole Chiovari, Fotis Kokosioulis, Mark Canizares, 19 Russell Gorecki, Charlie Romano, Sean McNulty, Christian Foss, Nicholas DiVito, Austin Bauman, John Cleary, Sean Kelly, Luke 20 21 Preston, Daniel O'Malley, James Hynes, Nikoli Stamos, Fintan 22 O'Driscoll, Zach Chamberlain, Brian Barry, Bobby Rinaldi, Kyle

- 1 McDill, Isia Razgo, Brian Brown, Dylan Harris, Matt Fortune,
- 2 Nicholas Leongas, Camden Stacy, Michael Maune, Jack Muno,
- 3 Anthony Bartell, Simon Tsehaye, Patrick McCarthy, Andrew
- 4 Masterson, Paul Sasso, Matthew Schneider, Matthew Locascio,
- 5 Jack Pistorius, Eugene Lee, Caiden Purcell, Daniel Wolf,
- 6 Michael Pusateri, Dionisios Maratos, Daniel Maurer, Christian
- 7 Correa, Jackson Petree, Jack Leach, Adam Andras, John
- 8 Farragher, Thomas Yager, Daniel Sargeant, Andrew Sullivan,
- 9 Emmett Zima, Peter Skoronski, Dimitri Speron, Kevin Jarvis,
- 10 Michael Milito, Ryan Kilburg, Nicholas Brun, Tommy O'Connor,
- 11 Orumgbe Agholor, Robert McDarrah, and Max Diaz; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The Hawks are coached by David Inserra; and
- 13 WHEREAS, The Hawks serve as models of hard work, integrity,
- 14 and dedication for the people of the State of Illinois;
- 15 therefore, be it
- 16 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 17 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 18 congratulate the members of the Maine South High School
- 19 Football Team, the Hawks, on winning the 2016 Illinois High
- 20 School Association Class 8A State Championship and we wish them
- 21 many more successful seasons; and be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be

presented to the Hawks as a symbol of our esteem and respect. 1