Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0227
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0227  97th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jack D. Franks - Naomi D. Jakobsson - Carol A. Sente - Emily McAsey, Keith Farnham, Fred Crespo, Barbara Flynn Currie, Sara Feigenholtz, Ann Williams, Deborah Mell, Michelle Mussman, Elaine Nekritz, Jehan A. Gordon, Kelly M. Cassidy, Jerry F. Costello, II, Daniel Biss and Patrick J. Verschoore

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
105 ILCS 5/30-9from Ch. 122, par. 30-9
105 ILCS 5/30-10from Ch. 122, par. 30-10
105 ILCS 5/30-11from Ch. 122, par. 30-11
105 ILCS 5/30-12from Ch. 122, par. 30-12

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the School Code. Provides that after June 1, 2011 persons may not be nominated for General Assembly scholarships and that General Assembly scholarships may not be awarded after that date unless the nomination is made prior to that date. Prevents both second nominations for any lapsed General Assembly scholarship and nominating persons to the unused or unexpired parts of any vacated General Assembly scholarship after June 1, 2011. Effective immediately.

 Fiscal Note (State Board of Education)
 HB 227 has no fiscal impact on the State Board of Education.

DateChamber Action
  1/21/2011HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jack D. Franks
  1/21/2011HouseFirst Reading
  1/21/2011HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/28/2011HouseFiscal Note Filed
  2/7/2011HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  2/8/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  2/8/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/8/2011HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/9/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  2/9/2011HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol A. Sente
  2/9/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/14/2011HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  3/3/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  3/3/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Mell
  3/3/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/17/2011HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/29/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  2/7/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  2/7/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/7/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry F. Costello, II
  2/7/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Biss
  2/7/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top