Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1491
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB1491  101st General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Thomas M. Bennett - Kambium Buckner - Tim Butler - Mary E. Flowers - Emanuel Chris Welch, Lindsay Parkhurst, Dan Caulkins, Margo McDermed, Steven Reick, Darren Bailey, Michael T. Marron, Dan Brady, Tom Demmer, Ryan Spain, Joe Sosnowski, Norine K. Hammond, Keith P. Sommer, Jeff Keicher, Brad Halbrook, Mike Murphy, C.D. Davidsmeyer, Blaine Wilhour, LaToya Greenwood, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Deb Conroy, Martin J. Moylan, Karina Villa, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Robyn Gabel, Sonya M. Harper, Ann M. Williams, Kelly M. Cassidy, Nicholas K. Smith, Celina Villanueva, Kelly M. Burke, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Mary Edly-Allen and Michelle Mussman

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
25 ILCS 130/8A-35
25 ILCS 130/8A-60 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Legislative Commission Reorganization Act of 1984. Provides for the acquisition and placement of statues depicting President Ronald W. Reagan and President Barack H. Obama at the State Capitol Building. Provides that the Architect of the Capitol may provide for the design and fabrication of the statues, or may otherwise acquire, using funds collected for such purpose or a statue donated to the Office of the Architect of the Capitol, a suitable statue for placement. Requires the Architect of the Capitol to take actions necessary to provide for the placement and unveiling of the statues by February 15, 2021. Requires the Architect of the Capitol to issue a report to the Governor and General Assembly detailing his or her actions in acquiring and placing the statues. Provides that the Capitol Restoration Trust Fund shall contain 2 separate accounts for the deposit of funds donated for the payment of expenses associated with the placement of the statues. Provides that the separate accounts may accept deposits from any source, whether private or public, and may be appropriated only for use by the Architect of the Capitol for expenses associated with the acquisition, placement, and maintenance of the statues. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/29/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  2/1/2019HouseFirst Reading
  2/1/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/13/2019HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/20/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darren Bailey
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Murphy
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Celina Villanueva
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Edly-Allen
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/7/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  3/7/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/12/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Executive Committee
  3/29/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/29/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rule 19(c) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top