Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB2014
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB2014  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  GOVERNMENT-TECH

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Tim Bivins - Dan Duffy - Kyle McCarter - Christine Radogno - Dale A. Righter, Karen McConnaughay, Jim Oberweis, Wm. Sam McCann, Michael Connelly, Chapin Rose, Pamela J. Althoff, Dave Syverson, Jason A. Barickman, Sue Rezin, Matt Murphy, Darin M. LaHood, William E. Brady, Kirk W. Dillard and David S. Luechtefeld

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2015SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
5 ILCS 120/1.01from Ch. 102, par. 41.01

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Open Meetings Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the short title.

DateChamber Action
  2/15/2013SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Christine Radogno
  2/15/2013SenateFirst Reading
  2/15/2013SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/13/2013SenateAssigned to Executive
  3/20/2013SenateDo Pass Executive; 010-000-000
  3/20/2013SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading March 21, 2013
  4/12/2013SenateSecond Reading
  4/12/2013SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading April 16, 2013
  4/16/2013SenateRe-referred to Assignments
  3/5/2014SenateApproved for Consideration Assignments
  3/5/2014SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading March 6, 2014
  4/1/2014SenateChief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Tim Bivins
  4/2/2014SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Secretary by Sen. Tim Bivins
  4/2/2014SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Assignments
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Karen McConnaughay
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jim Oberweis
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Duffy
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Wm. Sam McCann
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kyle McCarter
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Connelly
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chapin Rose
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Matt Murphy
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darin M. LaHood
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  4/4/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William E. Brady
  4/7/2014SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Assignments Refers to Executive
  4/7/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  4/7/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David S. Luechtefeld
  4/9/2014SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 To Subcommittee on Governmental Operations
  4/11/2014SenateRule 2-10 Third Reading Deadline Established As May 1, 2014
  7/1/2014SenatePursuant to Senate Rule 3-9(b) / Referred to Assignments
  7/1/2014SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Re-referred to Assignments; Pursuant to Senate Rule 3-9(b)
  1/13/2015SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top