Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2329
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2329  93rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Deborah L. Graham - Angelo Saviano - Karen A. Yarbrough - David A. Wirsing - Cynthia Soto, Lovana Jones, Mary E. Flowers, William Delgado, Richard P. Myers, Suzanne Bassi, Sara Feigenholtz, Harry Osterman, Marlow H. Colvin, Wyvetter H. Younge, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Barbara Flynn Currie, Patricia Bailey, Brent Hassert, Annazette Collins, Joe Dunn, James H. Meyer, Arthur L. Turner, Kevin Joyce, Brandon W. Phelps, Michael K. Smith, Gary Forby, Mike Boland, Frank Aguilar, Michael P. McAuliffe and Jack McGuire

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford - Jacqueline Y. Collins)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
110 ILCS 947/35

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Higher Education Student Assistance Act. Increases the maximum Monetary Award Program grant for full-time and part-time undergraduate students. Effective July 1, 2003.

House Floor Amendment No. 1
Deletes everything after the enacting clause. Amends the Higher Education Student Assistance Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the Monetary Award Program. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/19/2003HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  2/19/2003HouseFirst Reading
  2/19/2003HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/21/2003HouseAssigned to Higher Education Committee
  2/28/2003HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Higher Education Committee; 012-000-000
  2/28/2003HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelo Saviano
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Wirsing
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lovana Jones
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Delgado
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Bailey
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Dunn
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  3/6/2003HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  3/6/2003HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Michael J. Madigan
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  3/6/2003HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/11/2003HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 005-000-000
  3/11/2003HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  3/19/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  3/19/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/19/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/19/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gary Forby
  3/20/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  3/25/2003HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/25/2003HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Adopted by Voice Vote
  3/25/2003HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/25/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  3/25/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frank Aguilar
  3/25/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  3/26/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  3/26/2003HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 079-019-019
  3/27/2003SenateArrive in Senate
  3/27/2003SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading April 2, 2003
  4/8/2003SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  4/10/2003SenateFirst Reading
  4/10/2003SenateReferred to Rules
  4/16/2003SenateAssigned to Education
  4/29/2003SenatePostponed - Education
  5/1/2003SenateDo Pass Education; 006-002-001
  5/1/2003SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading May 6, 2003
  5/12/2003SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  5/15/2003SenateSecond Reading
  5/15/2003SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading May 16, 2003
  5/16/2003SenateThird Reading Deadline Extended - Rule 2-10, to December 31, 2003.
  7/1/2003SenatePursuant to Senate Rule 3-9(b) / Referred to Rules
  5/13/2004SenateThird Reading Deadline Extended - Rule 2-10, extended to January 11, 2005.
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top