Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3104
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3104  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Katie Stuart - Mike Murphy - Dave Vella - Maura Hirschauer, Jonathan Carroll, Tim Butler, Dagmara Avelar, Lindsey LaPointe, Janet Yang Rohr, Amy Elik, Michael Halpin, Suzanne Ness and Tony McCombie

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
25 ILCS 115/1from Ch. 63, par. 14

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Assembly Compensation Act. Provides that beginning with the first payroll of the 103rd General Assembly, the compensation to be paid per year to members of the General Assembly, including additional sums payable per year to officers of the General Assembly, shall be paid at least monthly or may be paid semi-monthly at a member's request as agreed to by the Comptroller. Provides that members who resign before completing the entire term in office shall be compensated on a prorated basis. Provides that members completing the term of a vacancy shall be compensated on a prorated basis. Makes conforming changes.

DateChamber Action
  2/18/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Katie Stuart
  2/19/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/19/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/25/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  2/25/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Murphy
  2/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  2/26/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  2/26/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  2/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  3/1/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  3/2/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  3/4/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  3/5/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  3/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  3/16/2021HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/17/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top