Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3624
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3624  101st General Assembly

Short Description:  CLEAN ENERGY JOBS-TECH

House Sponsors
Rep. Ann M. Williams - Emanuel Chris Welch - Robyn Gabel - Carol Ammons - Grant Wehrli, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., André Thapedi, Kambium Buckner, Curtis J. Tarver, II, Jonathan Carroll, Terra Costa Howard, Karina Villa, Sonya M. Harper, Bob Morgan, Sam Yingling, Robert Rita, Michael J. Zalewski, John Connor, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Michelle Mussman, Daniel Didech, Kathleen Willis, Maurice A. West, II, Luis Arroyo, Celina Villanueva, Anne Stava-Murray, Mark L. Walker, Theresa Mah, Will Guzzardi, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Anna Moeller, Justin Slaughter, Kelly M. Cassidy, Robert Martwick, Sara Feigenholtz, Yehiel M. Kalish, Deb Conroy, Elizabeth Hernandez, Delia C. Ramirez, Joyce Mason, Barbara Hernandez, Nicholas K. Smith, Martin J. Moylan, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Mary Edly-Allen, Rita Mayfield, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Diane Pappas, Michael Halpin, Gregory Harris, Jawaharial Williams, Aaron M. Ortiz, Lindsey LaPointe, Kelly M. Burke, Frances Ann Hurley, Anthony DeLuca, Natalie A. Manley, Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr. and Lakesia Collins

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Clean Energy Jobs Act. Contains only a short title provision.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Adds reference to:
20 ILCS 627/30 new
20 ILCS 627/35 new
20 ILCS 627/40 new
20 ILCS 3855/1-5
20 ILCS 3855/1-20
20 ILCS 3855/1-56
20 ILCS 3855/1-75
105 ILCS 5/2-3.176 new
220 ILCS 5/8-103B
220 ILCS 5/8-104.1 new
220 ILCS 5/9-220.3
220 ILCS 5/16-107
220 ILCS 5/16-107.5
220 ILCS 5/16-107.6
220 ILCS 5/16-107.7 new
220 ILCS 5/16-107.8 new
220 ILCS 5/16-108.9 new
220 ILCS 5/16-108.13 new
220 ILCS 5/16-108.17 new
220 ILCS 5/16-111.5
220 ILCS 5/16-115E new
220 ILCS 5/16-128B
415 ILCS 5/4.2 new
415 ILCS 5/9.10
415 ILCS 5/13.9 new
415 ILCS 5/9.15 rep.
415 ILCS 140/Act rep.

Replaces everything after the enacting clause. Creates the Clean Jobs Workforce Hubs Act, the Expanding Clean Energy Entrepreneurship Act, the Community Energy and Climate Planning Act, and the Clean Energy Empowerment Zones Act to reduce emissions, promote renewable energy sources, improve energy efficiency, and reduce carbon pollution related to transportation. Requires the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity to administer a program to increase employment opportunities related to clean energy projects. Provides for the creation of a clean jobs curriculum to increase workforce skills. Provides for the promotion of opportunities for small and disadvantaged businesses in clean energy development. Establishes a framework to achieve 100% reliance on renewable energy. Amends the Electric Vehicle Act, the Illinois Power Agency Act, the School Code, the Public Utilities Act, and the Environmental Protection Act to make changes to implement the new programs. Repeals the Kyoto Protocol Act of 1998. Makes other changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/15/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Ann M. Williams
  2/15/2019HouseFirst Reading
  2/15/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André Thapedi
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  2/26/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  2/26/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Connor
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Grant Wehrli
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Celina Villanueva
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
  2/28/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/1/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Yehiel M. Kalish
  3/5/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/5/2019HouseAssigned to Energy & Environment Committee
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/7/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  3/7/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Ann M. Williams
  3/7/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/12/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Energy & Environment Committee
  3/26/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Energy & Environment Committee; by Voice Vote
  3/26/2019HouseDo Pass as Amended / Short Debate Energy & Environment Committee; 018-011-000
  3/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  3/29/2019HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  4/9/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/9/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  4/9/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Edly-Allen
  4/10/2019HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  4/10/2019HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/10/2019HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  4/12/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  5/9/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  5/9/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Pappas
  5/13/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  7/15/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  7/26/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jawaharial Williams
  8/1/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  8/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  9/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  10/10/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  10/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  1/15/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  1/28/2020HouseApproved for Consideration Rules Committee; 003-001-000
  1/28/2020HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/21/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  6/23/2020HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  10/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top