Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB4216
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB4216  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Terri Bryant - Jil Tracy - Neil Anderson - Jason Plummer - Dale Fowler, Sally J. Turner, Brian W. Stewart, Dave Syverson, Dan McConchie and Chapin Rose

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
20 ILCS 3855/1-129 new
30 ILCS 105/5.970 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Illinois Regional Generation Reliability Task Force Act. Sets forth findings of the General Assembly. Creates the Illinois Regional Generation Reliability Task Force. Provides that the Task Force shall monitor the reliability of the Illinois power grid. contains provisions concerning: the membership of the Task Force; duties of the Task Force; administrative support; and an annual report. Amends the Illinois Power Agency Act. Provides that the Carbon Capture Infrastructure Fund is created as a special fund in the State treasury and shall be administered by the Illinois Power Agency. Provides that $10,000,000 shall be transferred from the Illinois Power Agency Renewable Energy Resources Fund to the Carbon Capture Infrastructure Fund. Provides that the Agency shall award grants from the fund to carbon producing power plants for the construction of new carbon capture storage systems. Amends the State Finance Act to create the Carbon Capture Infrastructure Fund. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  11/14/2022SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Terri Bryant
  11/14/2022SenateFirst Reading
  11/14/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  11/14/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sally J. Turner
  11/14/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Brian W. Stewart
  11/14/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  11/14/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jil Tracy
  11/14/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  11/14/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan McConchie
  11/14/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason Plummer
  11/14/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chapin Rose
  11/14/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top