Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4851
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4851  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell, Roger L. Eddy, Donald L. Moffitt, Rich Brauer, Carolyn H. Krause, Renée Kosel, Suzanne Bassi, David Reis, Linda Chapa LaVia, Michael K. Smith, James H. Meyer, Jim Sacia, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Sandra M. Pihos, Rosemary Mulligan, Timothy L. Schmitz, David R. Leitch, Ronald A. Wait, Dan Reitz, Marlow H. Colvin, Karen A. Yarbrough, Deborah L. Graham, Patrick J Verschoore, Esther Golar, Lisa M. Dugan, Raymond Poe, Robert W. Pritchard, Mike Bost, Patricia Reid Lindner, Fred Crespo, Cynthia Soto, Luis Arroyo, David E. Miller and Arthur L. Turner

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
105 ILCS 5/27A-4
105 ILCS 5/27A-5

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Charter Schools Law of the School Code. Under specified circumstances, allows for a maximum of 5 additional charter schools exclusively for truants or dropouts in Chicago (which charter schools may each contain multi-site campuses) if the limit on the number of charter schools that may operate at any one time in the rest of the State has not been reached. Provides that if any of the additional charter schools are not used exclusively for truants or dropouts, then the State Board of Education shall withhold and the charter school shall forfeit all State funding designated for that school.

DateChamber Action
  2/8/2008HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  2/8/2008HouseFirst Reading
  2/8/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Reitz
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  2/22/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  2/22/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/22/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/22/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  2/22/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/22/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  2/22/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  2/22/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  2/26/2008HouseAssigned to Elementary & Secondary Education Committee
  2/27/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  3/14/2008HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top