Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4943
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4943  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Suzanne Bassi, Rich Brauer, Sandra M. Pihos, Patricia R. Bellock, Roger L. Eddy, Sandy Cole, JoAnn D. Osmond, Sidney H. Mathias, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Renée Kosel, Bob Biggins, Mike Fortner and Michael P. McAuliffe

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 105/5.756 new
30 ILCS 105/6z-82 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Finance Act. Creates the Small Business Development Grant Fund. Provides that moneys in the Fund shall be used, subject to appropriation, by the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity to make grants (i) to small businesses in the State that commit to using the grant moneys to create additional jobs, (ii) to small businesses from outside of the State that commit to relocate within the State, and (iii) for individual projects that create 100 or fewer additional jobs. Provides that the Department must give priority to (i) minority owned businesses, (ii) female owned businesses, (iii) businesses owned by a person with a disability, (iv) businesses that pledge not to use the grant moneys as additional compensation for an executive, and (v) businesses that have as their primary purpose the provision of energy derived from renewable energy technology. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/14/2010HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  1/15/2010HouseFirst Reading
  1/15/2010HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  5/25/2010HouseMotion Filed to Discharge Rules Committee Rep. William B. Black
  5/25/2010HouseObjects to Motion Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/25/2010HouseChair Rules Motion Lost
  5/25/2010HouseMotion Discharge Committee Lost
  5/25/2010HouseAppeal Ruling of Chair Rep. William B. Black
  5/25/2010HouseShall the Chair be Sustained
  5/25/2010HouseMotion to Sustain the Chair - Prevailed 068-048-000
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top