Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0091
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HR0091  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Anne Stava-Murray - Mary E. Flowers, Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, Barbara Hernandez, Joyce Mason, Kelly M. Cassidy, Laura Faver Dias, Lilian Jiménez, Lindsey LaPointe, Margaret Croke, Maura Hirschauer, Rita Mayfield, Sue Scherer, Suzanne M. Ness, Terra Costa Howard, Diane Blair-Sherlock, Sonya M. Harper, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Nabeela Syed, Jenn Ladisch Douglass, Eva-Dina Delgado, Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Mary Beth Canty, Ann M. Williams, Norma Hernandez, Robyn Gabel, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Dagmara Avelar, Theresa Mah, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Carol Ammons, Michelle Mussman and Janet Yang Rohr

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/15/2023HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Declare's March 8, 2023 as International Women's Day. Reaffirms the State's commitment to pursue strategies that guarantee the basic human rights of women and girls, to promote meaningful and significant participation of women in all aspects of our society, to encourage equitable access to and healthcare for all women and girls, and to support policy initiatives that seek to achieve gender parity and empower all women.

DateChamber Action
  2/22/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  2/23/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/7/2023HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  3/15/2023HouseRecommends Be Adopted State Government Administration Committee; 008-000-000
  3/16/2023HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Faver Dias
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lilian Jiménez
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne M. Ness
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Blair-Sherlock
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nabeela Syed
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jenn Ladisch Douglass
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Beth Canty
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norma Hernandez
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  3/30/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  3/30/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  3/30/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  4/4/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  4/4/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  5/15/2023HouseResolution Adopted

Back To Top