Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1243
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB1243  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Mike Fortner - Sandra M. Pihos - Franco Coladipietro - Jim Watson - Ronald A. Wait, Jack D. Franks, Lisa M. Dugan, Sandy Cole, Dennis M. Reboletti, Monique D. Davis, Robert W. Pritchard, Bob Biggins, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Patricia R. Bellock, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Michael Tryon, Suzanne Bassi, Roger L. Eddy, Sidney H. Mathias, James H. Meyer, Richard P. Myers, Jerry L. Mitchell, Jim Sacia, JoAnn D. Osmond, Harry R. Ramey, Jr., Naomi D. Jakobsson, Kathleen A. Ryg, Ruth Munson, Donald L. Moffitt, Rosemary Mulligan, Jil Tracy, Aaron Schock, Raymond Poe and Rich Brauer

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Don Harmon - John J. Millner)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 105/8h

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Finance Act. Exempts the Domestic Violence Shelter and Service Fund from the Act's administrative charge-back provisions. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/9/2007HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Mike Fortner
  2/9/2007HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/9/2007HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  2/9/2007HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  2/9/2007HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  2/15/2007HouseFirst Reading
  2/15/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/20/2007HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  3/1/2007HouseDo Pass / Short Debate State Government Administration Committee; 010-000-000
  3/2/2007HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  3/8/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  3/13/2007HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/13/2007HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Tryon
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  3/22/2007HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 114-000-000
  3/27/2007SenateArrive in Senate
  3/27/2007SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  3/27/2007SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  3/27/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John J. Millner
  3/27/2007SenateFirst Reading
  3/27/2007SenateReferred to Rules
  4/17/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  4/17/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  4/17/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  4/17/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  5/15/2008SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As May 22, 2008; Substantive House Bills Out of Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top