Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0160
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0160  95th General Assembly

Short Description:  ROAD FUND-USE/OCC TAX

House Sponsors
Rep. William B. Black - Paul D. Froehlich - Sidney H. Mathias - Mike Fortner - Jil Tracy, Shane Cultra, Raymond Poe, Ron Stephens, Jim Watson, Rich Brauer, Richard P. Myers, Ronald A. Wait, David R. Leitch, Harry R. Ramey, Jr., Patricia R. Bellock, JoAnn D. Osmond, Mike Bost, Sandra M. Pihos and Bill Mitchell

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Gary Forby, Michael W. Frerichs, John M. Sullivan and Deanna Demuzio)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
30 ILCS 105/8h
35 ILCS 105/9from Ch. 120, par. 439.9
35 ILCS 110/9from Ch. 120, par. 439.39
35 ILCS 115/9from Ch. 120, par. 439.109
35 ILCS 120/3from Ch. 120, par. 442

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Road Fund Transfer Procedures Act. Provides that a bill transferring moneys, during the 2008 and 2009 fiscal years, from the Road Fund to the General Revenue Fund or any other fund in the State treasury may not be considered for final passage by either the House of Representatives or the Senate unless that chamber first adopts, by a record vote of at least two-thirds of the members elected, a motion to consider that bill. Amends the State Finance Act. Exempts the Road Fund from the Act's administrative charge-back provisions for 2005 and thereafter (now 2005-2007). Amends the Use Tax Act, the Service Use Tax Act, the Service Occupation Tax Act, and the Retailers' Occupation Tax Act. Provides that in fiscal years 2008 and 2009, each month the Department of Revenue shall pay into the Road Fund 35% of the net revenue realized for the preceding month from the 6.25% rate on the selling price of motor fuel and gasohol.

DateChamber Action
  12/27/2006HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. William B. Black
  1/19/2007HouseFirst Reading
  1/19/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/31/2007HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  2/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/22/2007HouseDo Pass / Short Debate State Government Administration Committee; 010-001-000
  2/23/2007HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/23/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  2/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  2/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  2/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  2/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  2/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  2/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  2/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  2/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  3/1/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  3/2/2007HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/2/2007HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/6/2007HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  3/6/2007HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/6/2007HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  3/6/2007HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  3/6/2007HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 115-001-000
  3/7/2007SenateArrive in Senate
  3/7/2007SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading March 8, 2007
  3/7/2007SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Gary Forby
  3/8/2007SenateFirst Reading
  3/8/2007SenateReferred to Rules
  4/12/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael W. Frerichs
  4/19/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  4/24/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Deanna Demuzio
  5/15/2008SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As May 22, 2008; Substantive House Bills Out of Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top