Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0175
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0175  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. David E. Miller - Tom Cross - John A. Fritchey - Maria Antonia Berrios - Arthur L. Turner, Susana A. Mendoza, Lou Lang, Bob Biggins, William Davis, Raymond Poe, Linda Chapa LaVia, Kevin Joyce, Daniel J. Burke, William B. Black, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Renée Kosel, Kathleen A. Ryg, Annazette Collins, Luis Arroyo, Edward J. Acevedo, Elizabeth Hernandez, Jehan A. Gordon, Sara Feigenholtz and Michael G. Connelly

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 265/11 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Technology Development Act. Authorizes the State Treasurer to segregate up to 2% of the Treasurer's investment portfolio in the Technology Development Account IIa. Authorizes investments from the account to provide venture capital to help attract, assist, and retain quality technology businesses in Illinois. Contains provisions concerning soliciting proposals from entities to manage and be the General Partner of Technology Development Account IIb, consisting of investments from the private sector that must invest, at the direction of the Treasurer, in tandem with TDA IIa. Sets restrictions and conditions. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. David E. Miller
  1/13/2009HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  1/14/2009HouseFirst Reading
  1/14/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/20/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  1/27/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  1/27/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A. Mendoza
  2/4/2009HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/5/2009HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A. Mendoza
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A. Mendoza
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  2/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  2/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  2/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  3/13/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top