Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0176
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0176  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Robert F. Flider - Renée Kosel - Karen May - Arthur L. Turner, Darlene J. Senger, Dave Winters, Mike Fortner, Kay Hatcher, Ronald A. Wait, John D. Cavaletto, Randy Ramey, Jr., Dennis M. Reboletti, Ron Stephens and Ed Sullivan, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
105 ILCS 5/24-11from Ch. 122, par. 24-11
30 ILCS 805/8.33 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the School Code. In provisions concerning contractual continued service in school districts other than the Chicago school district, adds an exception to the probationary period of 4 consecutive school terms for a teacher who is first employed as a full-time teacher by a school district on or after the effective date of the amendatory Act but who, prior to employment with the district, already entered upon contractual continued service in another school district, in which case the probationary period is 2 consecutive school terms. Makes a similar change with respect to a teacher employed in a program of a special education joint agreement. Amends the State Mandates Act to require implementation without reimbursement. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Robert F. Flider
  1/14/2009HouseFirst Reading
  1/14/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  2/4/2009HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  2/26/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  3/6/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  3/6/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  3/6/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  3/6/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  3/6/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  3/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  3/13/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  3/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  3/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top