Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2319
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2319  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. William Davis - Barbara Flynn Currie - Tom Cross - William B. Black - John E. Bradley, David E. Miller, Esther Golar, Elizabeth Hernandez, Edward J. Acevedo, Patricia R. Bellock, Monique D. Davis, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Linda Chapa LaVia, Karen A. Yarbrough, Elizabeth Coulson, Cynthia Soto, William D. Burns, Harry Osterman, Elaine Nekritz, Kathleen A. Ryg, André M. Thapedi, Marlow H. Colvin, Arthur L. Turner, Lou Lang, Luis Arroyo, Keith Farnham, Al Riley, Julie Hamos, Karen May, Joseph M. Lyons, Annazette Collins, Michael J. Zalewski, Maria Antonia Berrios, Daniel J. Burke, Suzanne Bassi, LaShawn K. Ford, Bob Biggins, Rosemary Mulligan, Dave Winters, Thomas Holbrook, Susana A. Mendoza and Jim Watson

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/212

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Increases the percentage of the earned income tax credit from 5% of the federal tax credit to 7.5% in 2009 and 10% in 2010 and thereafter. Effective immediately.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Deletes reference to:
35 ILCS 5/212
Adds reference to:
35 ILCS 5/101from Ch. 120, par. 1-101

Replaces everything after the enacting clause. Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the short title.

DateChamber Action
  2/18/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. William Davis
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William D. Burns
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  2/18/2009HouseFirst Reading
  2/18/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André M. Thapedi
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  2/23/2009HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/24/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  2/24/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  3/4/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  3/4/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/4/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  3/4/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  3/4/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  3/4/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  3/4/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  3/4/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  3/11/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaShawn K. Ford
  3/11/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Holbrook
  3/12/2009HouseRecommends Do Pass Subcommittee/ Revenue & Finance Committee; 003-000-000
  3/12/2009HouseRemains in Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/12/2009HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/12/2009HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Revenue & Finance Committee; by Voice Vote
  3/12/2009HouseDo Pass as Amended / Short Debate Revenue & Finance Committee; 013-000-000
  3/12/2009HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A. Mendoza
  3/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  4/1/2009HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/1/2009HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  4/3/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top