Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3067
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB3067  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz - Delia C. Ramirez, Kambium Buckner, Joyce Mason, Kelly M. Cassidy, Margaret Croke, Anna Moeller, Daniel Didech, Sam Yingling, Anne Stava-Murray, Will Guzzardi, Suzanne Ness, Lindsey LaPointe, Jonathan Carroll, Barbara Hernandez and Janet Yang Rohr

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
415 ILCS 5/52.10 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Environmental Protection Act. Provides that, beginning January 1, 2022, a store may not sell or distribute in this State a disposable food service container that is composed in whole or in part of polystyrene foam. Directs the Environmental Protection Agency to adopt rules to implement the amendatory Act's provisions. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/18/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  2/19/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/19/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  3/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/16/2021HouseAssigned to Energy & Environment Committee
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  7/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  7/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  8/9/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  8/9/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  8/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  8/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  8/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  8/19/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  8/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  8/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  8/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  8/24/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  9/9/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr

Back To Top