Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3086
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3086  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Deborah Mell - Kelly M. Cassidy - Robyn Gabel, Sara Feigenholtz, Esther Golar, Greg Harris, Linda Chapa LaVia, Elaine Nekritz, Mary E. Flowers, Rita Mayfield, Carol A. Sente, Elizabeth Hernandez, La Shawn K. Ford, Scott Drury, Laura Fine, Kathleen Willis, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Deborah Conroy, Martin J. Moylan, Michelle Mussman, Sam Yingling, Natalie A. Manley, Emily McAsey, Ann Williams, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Barbara Flynn Currie and Maria Antonia Berrios

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
225 ILCS 725/30 new
225 ILCS 725/35 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Oil and Gas Act. Provides that no person shall conduct high volume horizontal hydraulic fracturing operations without express legislative authorization, which shall not be granted until after receipt of the findings and recommendations of the Hydraulic Fracturing Task Force. Creates the Hydraulic Fracturing Task Force. Provides that the purpose of the Task Force is to conduct a thorough review of the regulation of hydraulic fracturing operations in Illinois and to gather information, review, evaluate, and make recommendations regarding the regulation of hydraulic fracturing operations in Illinois. Sets forth the membership of the task force. Provides that the Task Force shall provide its findings and recommendations to the General Assembly within 2 years after the effective date of the amendatory Act. Repeals the provisions creating the Task Force on July 1, 2016. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/26/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Deborah Mell
  2/26/2013HouseFirst Reading
  2/26/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/7/2013HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/12/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/14/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/22/2013HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/28/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  3/28/2013HouseCommittee Deadline Extended-Rule 9(b) April 30, 2013
  3/28/2013HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  4/3/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  4/4/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  4/10/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  4/10/2013HouseTo Finance Subcommittee
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  4/17/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol A. Sente
  4/18/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/19/2013HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  5/22/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Scott Drury
  5/22/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  5/23/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  5/23/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  5/23/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Conroy
  5/23/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  5/23/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  5/23/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  5/24/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  5/30/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  5/30/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  5/30/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  5/30/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  6/13/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top