Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3209
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB3209  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tony M. McCombie - Patrick Windhorst, Joe C. Sosnowski, Brad Stephens, Jeff Keicher, Jackie Haas, Martin McLaughlin, Dan Swanson, Norine K. Hammond, Charles Meier, Michael T. Marron, Randy E. Frese, Amy Elik, Bradley Fritts, John Egofske, Steven Reick, Wayne A Rosenthal, Michael J. Coffey, Jr., Adam M. Niemerg, Dan Caulkins, Kevin Schmidt, Nicole La Ha, Brandun Schweizer, Dennis Tipsword, Jr., John M. Cabello, Amy L. Grant and David Friess

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  2/17/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
725 ILCS 5/110-6.1from Ch. 38, par. 110-6.1

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Code of Criminal Procedure of 1963. Deletes a provision that if the defense seeks to compel the complaining witness to testify as a witness in its favor in a hearing to deny pretrial release, it shall petition the court for permission. Deletes a provision that when the ends of justice so require, the court may exercise its discretion and compel the appearance of a complaining witness at a hearing to deny pretrial release.

DateChamber Action
  2/16/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tony M. McCombie
  2/17/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/17/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe C. Sosnowski
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Stephens
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jackie Haas
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin McLaughlin
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Swanson
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bradley Fritts
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Egofske
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  3/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wayne A Rosenthal
  3/10/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Coffey, Jr.
  3/13/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam M. Niemerg
  3/15/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  4/27/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Schmidt
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicole La Ha
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandun Schweizer
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis Tipsword, Jr.
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy L. Grant
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Friess

Back To Top