Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0387
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0387  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. William B. Black - Sidney H. Mathias - Jack D. Franks - Linda Chapa LaVia - Roger L. Eddy, Daniel V. Beiser, Brandon W. Phelps, Michael K. Smith, Eddie Washington, Lisa M. Dugan, Careen M Gordon and Robert F. Flider

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/216 new
35 ILCS 5/217 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Creates a $2,000 tax credit for each taxpayer who purchases a new E85 ethanol powered motor vehicle during the taxable year. Creates a $10,000 tax credit for each motor fuel retailer who installs one or more new E85 ethanol fuel dispensing pumps at his or her motor fuel retail store in Illinois during the taxable year. Provides that each of the credits applies to taxable years ending on or after December 31, 2005 and on or before December 30, 2010. Limits the vehicle credit to one vehicle and the pump credit to one year. Provides that the credits may not reduce the taxpayer's liability to less than zero. Effective January 1, 2006.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Deletes reference to:
35 ILCS 5/216 new

Deletes everything after the enacting clause. Reinserts the provisions of the bill as introduced with the following changes: Deletes the provisions concerning the tax credit for the purchase of E85 ethanol-powered motor vehicles. Provides that the credit for installing E85 ethanol fuel dispensing pumps expires with taxable years ending on or before December 30, 2008 (instead of December 30, 2010). Effective January 1, 2006.

DateChamber Action
  1/25/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. William B. Black
  1/26/2005HouseFirst Reading
  1/26/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/27/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/2/2005HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/17/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  2/25/2005HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Revenue Committee
  2/25/2005HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted by Voice Vote; Revenue Sub-committee
  2/25/2005HouseRecommends Be Adopted Sub-committee/ Revenue Committee; 001-000-002; Lost
  2/25/2005HouseRemains in Revenue Committee
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/10/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top