Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4097
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4097  95th General Assembly

Short Description:  USE/OCC-MOTOR FUEL RATES

House Sponsors
Rep. William B. Black - Roger L. Eddy - Ron Stephens - Mike Bost, Paul D. Froehlich, Carolyn H. Krause, Harry R. Ramey, Jr., Sandra M. Pihos, Jim Durkin, Rich Brauer, Raymond Poe, David R. Leitch, Donald L. Moffitt, Jim Sacia, Ronald A. Wait, Franco Coladipietro, Shane Cultra, Chapin Rose, Elizabeth Coulson, Jil Tracy, Timothy L. Schmitz, Michael P. McAuliffe, Sidney H. Mathias, Dennis M. Reboletti, Ed Sullivan, Jr., David Reis, Dave Winters and Patricia R. Bellock

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 105/6z-18from Ch. 127, par. 142z-18
30 ILCS 105/6z-20from Ch. 127, par. 142z-20
35 ILCS 105/3-10from Ch. 120, par. 439.3-10
35 ILCS 110/3-10from Ch. 120, par. 439.33-10
35 ILCS 115/3-10from Ch. 120, par. 439.103-10
35 ILCS 120/2-10from Ch. 120, par. 441-10

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Use Tax Act, the Service Use Tax Act, the Service Occupation Tax Act, and the Retailers' Occupation Tax Act. Provides that, beginning on July 1, 2007, with respect to motor fuel and gasohol the tax under the Acts is imposed at the rate of 1.25% (now, 6.25%). Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  5/11/2007HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. William B. Black
  5/14/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  5/14/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  5/14/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  5/14/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/14/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  5/14/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  5/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  5/16/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  5/16/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  5/16/2007HouseFirst Reading
  5/16/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top