Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4624
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4624  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Mark L. Walker - Michael J. Zalewski - Keith Farnham - Sidney H. Mathias - John A. Fritchey, Sara Feigenholtz, Fred Crespo, Jack D. Franks, Karen May, Michael P. McAuliffe, Elizabeth Coulson, Rosemary Mulligan, Jim Durkin, Bob Biggins, Suzanne Bassi, Carol A. Sente, Elizabeth Hernandez and Susana A. Mendoza

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  10/14/2009HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Lost 065-051-000

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
55 ILCS 5/1-1001from Ch. 34, par. 1-1001

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Counties Code. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the short title.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Deletes reference to:
55 ILCS 5/1-1001
Adds reference to:
55 ILCS 5/5-1006from Ch. 34, par. 5-1006
55 ILCS 5/5-1007from Ch. 34, par. 5-1007

Replaces everything after the enacting clause. Amends the Home Rule County Retailers' Occupation Tax Law of the Counties Code and the Home Rule County Service Occupation Tax Law of the Counties Code. Provides that the maximum tax rate that is permitted under those Laws is 0.75%, unless a higher rate is authorized by referendum. Preempts home rule powers. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  9/29/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Mark L. Walker
  9/30/2009HouseFirst Reading
  9/30/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  9/30/2009HouseAssigned to Counties & Townships Committee
  10/6/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  10/6/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  10/6/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  10/7/2009HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) November 30, 2009
  10/7/2009HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Counties & Townships Committee
  10/7/2009HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Counties & Townships Committee; by Voice Vote
  10/7/2009HouseDo Pass as Amended / Short Debate Counties & Townships Committee; 005-001-000
  10/8/2009HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  10/8/2009HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  10/8/2009HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  10/8/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  10/8/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  10/8/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  10/9/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  10/13/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  10/14/2009HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  10/14/2009House3/5 Vote Required
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  10/14/2009HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Lost 065-051-000
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol A. Sente
  10/14/2009HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A. Mendoza

Back To Top