Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4633
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4633  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. William B. Black - Naomi D. Jakobsson - Sandra M. Pihos - Elizabeth Coulson - John A. Fritchey, Mark L. Walker, Keith Farnham, Fred Crespo, Jack D. Franks, Emily McAsey, Robert F. Flider, Carol A. Sente, Michael K. Smith, Kevin Joyce, Patricia R. Bellock, Dave Winters, Chapin Rose, Kevin A. McCarthy and Renée Kosel

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
105 ILCS 5/30-9from Ch. 122, par. 30-9
105 ILCS 5/30-10from Ch. 122, par. 30-10
105 ILCS 5/30-11from Ch. 122, par. 30-11

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the School Code. Provides that, beginning on July 1, 2011, no scholarships may be awarded under provisions that permit members of the General Assembly to award scholarships to persons for attendance at a State sponsored university. Provides that a scholarship awarded before July 1, 2011 is valid until its stated term expires, but may not be renewed. Effective July 1, 2011.

DateChamber Action
  10/6/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. William B. Black
  10/6/2009HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  10/6/2009HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  10/8/2009HouseFirst Reading
  10/8/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  10/14/2009HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol A. Sente
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  10/19/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  10/29/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  10/29/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  10/29/2009HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  10/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  12/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  2/2/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  2/5/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  2/17/2010HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  3/15/2010HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  8/26/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top