Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4667
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4667  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. John D'Amico - Tom Cross - Darlene J. Senger - Joseph M. Lyons - Mike Boland, Patricia R. Bellock, Michael P. McAuliffe, Linda Chapa LaVia, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., William D. Burns, JoAnn D. Osmond, Rich Brauer, Sandy Cole, Sara Feigenholtz, Kay Hatcher, Bill Mitchell, Dan Brady, Fred Crespo, Lou Lang, Patrick J. Verschoore, Donald L. Moffitt, Ron Stephens, Robert F. Flider, Lisa M. Dugan, Marlow H. Colvin, Arthur L. Turner, André M. Thapedi, Cynthia Soto, Thomas Holbrook, William Davis, Maria Antonia Berrios, Raymond Poe, Esther Golar, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Chapin Rose, Robert W. Pritchard, Paul D. Froehlich, Karen A. Yarbrough, Keith Farnham, Mary E. Flowers, Jehan A. Gordon, Edward J. Acevedo, Susana A. Mendoza, Constance A. Howard and Daniel V. Beiser

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Iris Y. Martinez - Michael Noland and Don Harmon)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  7/30/2010HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 96-1408

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
625 ILCS 5/3-689 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Vehicle Code. Provides for issuance of Women Veteran license plates, at an additional initial charge of $15 with eligibility requirements to be determined by the Secretary of State. Provides that the $15 additional initial charge shall be deposited into the Secretary of State Special License Plate Fund. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  10/28/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. John D'Amico
  10/28/2009HouseFirst Reading
  10/28/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  12/15/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  1/12/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  1/12/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  1/12/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  1/12/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  1/12/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  1/14/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  1/15/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  1/20/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William D. Burns
  1/20/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  1/25/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  1/25/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  1/25/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  1/26/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  1/26/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  1/26/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  1/27/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  1/27/2010HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  1/27/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  1/29/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  1/29/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  1/29/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  1/29/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  1/29/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  1/29/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  1/29/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  1/29/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André M. Thapedi
  1/29/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  2/1/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Holbrook
  2/1/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/1/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  2/1/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  2/2/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  2/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  2/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  2/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/3/2010HouseDo Pass / Short Debate State Government Administration Committee; 015-000-000
  2/3/2010HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/4/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  2/5/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  2/5/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  2/9/2010HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  2/9/2010HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  2/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  2/10/2010HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 102-007-000
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A. Mendoza
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  2/10/2010SenateArrive in Senate
  2/10/2010SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading February 16, 2010
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/10/2010SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  2/10/2010SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  2/16/2010SenateFirst Reading
  2/16/2010SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/23/2010SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  3/17/2010SenateAssigned to Transportation
  4/20/2010SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  4/20/2010SenateDo Pass Transportation; 010-000-000
  4/20/2010SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading April 21, 2010
  4/23/2010SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  5/3/2010SenateSecond Reading
  5/3/2010SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading May 4, 2010
  5/5/2010SenateThird Reading - Passed; 049-000-000
  5/5/2010HousePassed Both Houses
  6/3/2010HouseSent to the Governor
  7/30/2010HouseGovernor Approved
  7/30/2010HouseEffective Date July 30, 2010
  7/30/2010HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 96-1408

Back To Top