Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4827
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4827  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Patrick J Verschoore - Daniel V. Beiser, Jim Watson, Lisa M. Dugan, Mike Boland, Annazette Collins, Gary Hannig, Karen A. Yarbrough and Careen M Gordon

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 1805/25.1 new
20 ILCS 1825/3from Ch. 129, par. 403
820 ILCS 315/3from Ch. 48, par. 283

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Line of Duty Compensation Act. Provides that, if no beneficiary is designated or surviving at the death of an Armed Forces member killed in the line of duty, compensation under the Act shall be paid in the following priority: to the surviving beneficiaries designated in the Armed Forces member's Servicemembers' Group Life Insurance Election and Certificate; in accordance with the Armed Forces member's valid will; or in accordance with the provisions of the Act that apply to other line-of-duty deaths. Contains an applicability provision. Provides that every Illinois National Guard member shall receive in his or her mobilization packet a form to designate beneficiaries under this Act. Requires the Department of Military Affairs to conduct an annual audit to determine whether Illinois National Guard members are receiving the form, that the audit shall include a review of mobilization packets for Illinois National Guard members from all regions of the State, and that the Department of Military Affairs shall report its findings to the Governor, the Lieutenant Governor, and the General Assembly by April 1 of each year. Amends the Military Code of Illinois and the Illinois National Guardsman's Compensation Act to make conforming changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/18/2006HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  1/18/2006HouseFirst Reading
  1/18/2006HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  1/31/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gary Hannig
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  3/1/2006HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/14/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top