Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5262
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5262  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Martin J. Moylan - Frances Ann Hurley - Jonathan Carroll - Lance Yednock - Katie Stuart, Suzanne Ness, Michael J. Zalewski, Tom Demmer, Dave Severin, Camille Y. Lilly, Chris Bos, Lakesia Collins, Michael Halpin, Maurice A. West, II, Fred Crespo, Sue Scherer, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Robert Rita, Joyce Mason, Margaret Croke, Anthony DeLuca, Mark Batinick, Patrick Windhorst, Bradley Stephens, Jeff Keicher, Seth Lewis, Martin McLaughlin, Blaine Wilhour, Joe Sosnowski, Cyril Nichols, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Amy Grant, Amy Elik, Daniel Swanson and Randy E. Frese

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Don Harmon)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Infrastructure Delivery and Program Transparency Act. Provides for the creation of an Infrastructure Implementation Coordinator within the Office of the Secretary of Transportation to administer the Rebuild Illinois Program. Provides that the Office of the Secretary of Transportation shall develop a publicly available project information website that includes detailed information about each infrastructure project. Provides that the Coordinator shall track and make publicly available a master program, budget, and construction schedule and program metrics. Provides that after a review of the program metrics, the Coordinator shall implement improvements to the Rebuild Illinois Program in accordance with the established overall program budget and project schedule. Provides that the Department of Transportation and the Coordinator shall implement certain initiatives to assist the Department with meeting program goals.

DateChamber Action
  1/27/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  1/31/2022HouseFirst Reading
  1/31/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/1/2022HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Public Safety Committee
  3/1/2022HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) March 31, 2022
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  3/8/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lance Yednock
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Bos
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bradley Stephens
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Seth Lewis
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin McLaughlin
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cyril Nichols
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/9/2022HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Appropriations-Public Safety Committee; 012-000-000
  3/10/2022HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/10/2022HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/10/2022HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  3/24/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/24/2022HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 109-002-000
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  3/28/2022SenateArrive in Senate
  3/28/2022SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  3/28/2022SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  3/28/2022SenateFirst Reading
  3/28/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top