Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0804
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0804  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  CLEAN ENERGY JOBS ACT

House Sponsors
Rep. Ann M. Williams - Emanuel Chris Welch - Robyn Gabel - Kambium Buckner, Dagmara Avelar, Kelly M. Burke, Jonathan Carroll, Deb Conroy, Terra Costa Howard, Margaret Croke, Daniel Didech, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Will Guzzardi, Michael Halpin, Sonya M. Harper, Barbara Hernandez, Lindsey LaPointe, Theresa Mah, Joyce Mason, Rita Mayfield, Anna Moeller, Bob Morgan, Martin J. Moylan, Michelle Mussman, Delia C. Ramirez, Robert Rita, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Anne Stava-Murray, Mark L. Walker, Kathleen Willis, Sam Yingling, Greg Harris, Kelly M. Cassidy, Denyse Wang Stoneback, Justin Slaughter, Suzanne Ness, Nicholas K. Smith, Jawaharial Williams, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Debbie Meyers-Martin, Maurice A. West, II, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., La Shawn K. Ford, Elizabeth Hernandez, Lakesia Collins, Natalie A. Manley and Jehan Gordon-Booth

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
5 ILCS 100/5-45.8 new
5 ILCS 100/5-45.9 new
5 ILCS 100/5-49.10 new
20 ILCS 627/30 new
20 ILCS 627/35 new
20 ILCS 627/40 new
20 ILCS 3125/10
20 ILCS 3125/15
20 ILCS 3125/20
20 ILCS 3125/30
20 ILCS 3125/45
20 ILCS 3125/55 new
20 ILCS 3855/1-5
20 ILCS 3855/1-10
20 ILCS 3855/1-20
20 ILCS 3855/1-56
20 ILCS 3855/1-75
30 ILCS 105/5.935 new
30 ILCS 105/5.936 new
30 ILCS 105/5.937 new
35 ILCS 5/201
35 ILCS 120/5k-5 new
105 ILCS 5/2-3.182 new
220 ILCS 5/2-107from Ch. 111 2/3, par. 2-107
220 ILCS 5/4-604 new
220 ILCS 5/4-605 new
220 ILCS 5/8-103B
220 ILCS 5/8-104.1 new
220 ILCS 5/8-512 new
220 ILCS 5/9-220.3
220 ILCS 5/9-222.1B new
220 ILCS 5/9-227from Ch. 111 2/3, par. 9-227
220 ILCS 5/10-104from Ch. 111 2/3, par. 10-104
220 ILCS 5/16-105.17 new
220 ILCS 5/16-107
220 ILCS 5/16-107.5
220 ILCS 5/16-107.6
220 ILCS 5/16-107.7 new
220 ILCS 5/16-107.8 new
220 ILCS 5/16-108
220 ILCS 5/16-108.5
220 ILCS 5/16-108.9 new
220 ILCS 5/16-108.18 new
220 ILCS 5/16-111.5
220 ILCS 5/16-111.10 new
220 ILCS 5/16-128B
220 ILCS 5/16-131 new
415 ILCS 5/9.10
415 ILCS 5/9.18 new
415 ILCS 5/9.15 rep.
420 ILCS 10/10 new
820 ILCS 130/3.3 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Clean Jobs, Workforce and Contractor Equity Act. Creates the Equity and Empowerment in Clean Energy Advisory Board to administer the Clean Jobs Workforce Hubs Program, the Expanding Clean Energy Entrepreneurship and Contractor Incubator Network Program, the Returning Residents Clean Jobs Training Program, and the Illinois Clean Energy Black, Indigenous, and People of Color Primes Contractor Accelerator. Creates the Illinois Clean Energy Jobs and Justice Fund Act, the Community Energy, Climate, and Jobs Planning Act, the Energy Community Reinvestment Act, the Clean Energy Empowerment Zone Tax Credit Act, the Coal Severance Fee Act, the Building Energy Performance Standard Act, and the Public Utilities Intervenor Compensation Act. Amends the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act to allow for emergency rulemaking. Amends the State Finance Act to create the Energy Community Reinvestment Fund, the Illinois Commerce Commission Intervenor Compensation Fund, and the Illinois Clean Energy Jobs and Justice Fund. Amends the Electric Vehicle Act, the Energy Efficient Building Act, the Illinois Power Agency Act, the Illinois Income Tax Act, the Retailers' Occupation Tax Act, the School Code, the Public Utilities Act, the Environmental Protection Act, the Illinois Nuclear Facility Safety Act, and the Prevailing Wage Act by making changes to implement certain programs. Makes other changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/9/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Ann M. Williams
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  2/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  2/10/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/10/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/17/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Denyse Wang Stoneback
  2/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  2/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  2/22/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  2/22/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jawaharial Williams
  3/2/2021HouseAssigned to Energy & Environment Committee
  3/2/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  3/2/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  3/15/2021HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Energy & Environment Committee; 018-011-000
  3/17/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  3/17/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/18/2021HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  3/23/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/21/2021HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/21/2021HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  4/23/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/4/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  5/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  5/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top