Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0875
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0875  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond - Thomas Holbrook - Patrick J. Verschoore - David R. Leitch - Arthur L. Turner, Robert Rita, William B. Black, Jim Durkin, Chapin Rose, Dennis M. Reboletti, Bob Biggins, Kay Hatcher, Keith P. Sommer, Shane Cultra, Michael P. McAuliffe, Michael G. Connelly, Dan Reitz, Jack D. Franks, Ed Sullivan, Jr., William Davis, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Mike Bost, David Reis, Jim Watson, Ron Stephens, Daniel V. Beiser, Michael W. Tryon, Patricia R. Bellock, Jil Tracy, Renée Kosel, Robert W. Pritchard and Kenneth Dunkin

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
220 ILCS 5/8-406from Ch. 111 2/3, par. 8-406

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Public Utilities Act. Deletes language that provides that no construction shall commence on any new nuclear power plant to be located within the State, and no certificate of public convenience and necessity or other authorization shall be issued therefor by the Illinois Commerce Commission, until the Director of the Illinois Environmental Protection Agency finds that the United States Government, through its authorized agency, has identified and approved a demonstrable technology or means for the disposal of high level nuclear waste, or until such construction has been specifically approved by a statute enacted by the General Assembly. Deletes the definition of "high level nuclear waste". Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/10/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  2/10/2009HouseFirst Reading
  2/10/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/18/2009HouseAssigned to Environment & Energy Committee
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Holbrook
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Reitz
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  2/25/2009HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Environment & Energy Committee; 017-004-000
  2/26/2009HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  3/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  4/1/2009HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/1/2009HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  4/3/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top