Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0016
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0016  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Kevin Joyce - Sandra M. Pihos - Jack McGuire - Sidney H. Mathias - Al Riley, Elizabeth Coulson, Jil Tracy, Ron Stephens, Bill Mitchell, Ronald A. Wait, Raymond Poe, Rich Brauer, Jim Watson, Shane Cultra, Keith P. Sommer, Donald L. Moffitt, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Rosemary Mulligan, Ruth Munson, Sandy Cole, Roger L. Eddy, Renée Kosel, Dennis M. Reboletti, Franco Coladipietro and Jim Sacia

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/31/2008HouseResolution Adopted as Amended 113-000-000

Synopsis As Introduced
Provides that the Illinois Department on Aging and the thirteen Area Agencies on Aging, with the advice of the Illinois Council on Aging, and in collaboration with other departments and offices of State government, advocacy organizations on behalf of older adults, local units of government, and organizations in the private sector, shall assess the preparedness of the State of Illinois and counties and communities within the thirteen Planning and Service Areas of Illinois for the aging of the population and shall submit a report with recommendations for the planning and development of livable communities for all ages in Illinois to the Illinois General Assembly, the Office of the Governor, and local officials by January 1, 2009.

House Floor Amendment No. 2
Changes the report date from January 1, 2009 to January 1, 2011.

DateChamber Action
  2/8/2007HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kevin Joyce
  2/21/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/27/2007HouseAssigned to Aging Committee
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/17/2007HouseRecommends Be Adopted Aging Committee; 012-000-000
  5/17/2007HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/21/2007HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Kevin Joyce
  5/21/2007HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  5/22/2007HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-001-000
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  5/29/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  5/30/2008HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Kevin Joyce
  5/30/2008HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Referred to Rules Committee
  5/31/2008HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-001-000
  5/31/2008HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Withdrawn by Rep. Kevin Joyce
  5/31/2008HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Adopted by Voice Vote
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  5/31/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  5/31/2008HouseResolution Adopted as Amended 113-000-000

Back To Top