Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0081
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0081  97th General Assembly

Short Description:  ISAC-MAP TASK FORCE

House Sponsors
Rep. Daniel Biss - Robert W. Pritchard - Naomi D. Jakobsson, Ann Williams, Norine Hammond and Carol A. Sente

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Edward D. Maloney)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/23/2012SenateTabled in Committee by Senator Maloney

Synopsis As Introduced
Resolves that the Illinois Student Assistance Commission shall convene a task force to deliberate options for the adoption of new rules for the Monetary Award Program, with the goal of improving the outcomes for students who receive these awards.

DateChamber Action
  4/24/2012HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Daniel Biss
  4/25/2012HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/26/2012HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  4/26/2012HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  4/26/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  4/26/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine Hammond
  4/30/2012HouseAssigned to Higher Education Committee
  5/1/2012HouseMotion Filed to Suspend Rule 25 Higher Education Committee; Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/1/2012HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 25 - Prevailed by Voice Vote
  5/2/2012HouseRecommends Be Adopted Higher Education Committee; 011-000-000
  5/3/2012HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/15/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol A. Sente
  5/15/2012HouseResolution Adopted 114-000-000
  5/16/2012SenateArrive in Senate
  5/16/2012SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Edward D. Maloney
  5/16/2012SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/17/2012SenateAssigned to Higher Education
  5/23/2012SenateTabled in Committee by Senator Maloney

Back To Top