Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0088
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0088  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie - Constance A. Howard - Esther Golar - Elaine Nekritz - Ruth Munson, William Delgado, David E. Miller, Cynthia Soto, Karen May, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Wyvetter H. Younge, Robin Kelly, Lou Lang, Monique D. Davis, John D'Amico, Harry Osterman, Careen M Gordon and Lisa M. Dugan

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  2/23/2006HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares that the first week of January in 2007 shall be known as Emancipation Proclamation Week to recognize the enormous importance of the Emancipation Proclamation authored by Illinois' Abraham Lincoln.

DateChamber Action
  1/19/2006HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  1/19/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  1/19/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  1/19/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  1/19/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. William Delgado
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  1/19/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  1/24/2006HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/31/2006HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  2/15/2006HouseRecommends Be Adopted State Government Administration Committee; 007-000-000
  2/15/2006HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  2/23/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  2/23/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  2/23/2006HouseResolution Adopted

Back To Top