Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0163
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0163  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Christian L. Mitchell - Arthur Turner - John M. Cabello - Jack D. Franks - Kelly M. Cassidy, Camille Y. Lilly, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Michael J. Zalewski, Robert F. Martwick, Barbara Flynn Currie, Fred Crespo, Elizabeth Hernandez, Elaine Nekritz, Emanuel Chris Welch, Rita Mayfield, Kenneth Dunkin, Esther Golar, Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr., Charles E. Jefferson, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., André M. Thapedi and Monique D. Davis

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/1/2013HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Urges the boards of directors and shareholders of all Illinois corporations to properly reflect the ethnic, racial, and gender diversity of the State in the membership of their corporate boards and encourage those boards and shareholders to inform the General Assembly of the ethnic, racial, and gender diversity of the membership of their corporate boards on an annual basis. Urges the Governor's Office, the Office of Management and Budget, Central Management Services, the State Treasurer, the Comptroller, and the Illinois Finance Authority to take steps to make sure that their corporate and financial partnerships, vendors, and contractors have boards of directors that are reflective of our State and its citizens.

DateChamber Action
  3/14/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  3/15/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/20/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/20/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/28/2013HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  4/9/2013HouseRecommends Be Adopted State Government Administration Committee; 015-000-000
  4/10/2013HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/15/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Arthur Turner
  4/15/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Jack D. Franks
  4/15/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Martwick
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  4/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  5/1/2013HouseResolution Adopted
  5/1/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  5/1/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  5/1/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  5/1/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  5/1/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  5/1/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André M. Thapedi
  5/1/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis

Back To Top