Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0019
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0019  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Sandy Cole - Elizabeth Coulson - Darlene J. Senger - Mike Fortner, Michael W. Tryon, Franco Coladipietro, Dennis M. Reboletti, Renée Kosel, JoAnn D. Osmond, Suzanne Bassi, Karen May, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Elaine Nekritz, Julie Hamos, Sara Feigenholtz, Dave Winters, Randy Ramey, Jr., Ron Stephens and Patricia R. Bellock

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  4/22/2009HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Urges the Governor to present a capital budget that includes $100,000,000, on an annual basis, for the Illinois Special Places Acquisition, Conservation and Enhancement (iSPACE) Program, which includes the following: (i) a new statewide land acquisition program to protect the State's most precious natural resources and provide recreational opportunities, including matching grants to local governments; (ii) implementation of the Partners for Conservation Program (formerly Conservation 2000) through land acquisition and management grants; and (iii) implementation of the Hunting Heritage Protection Act by increasing the amount of land acreage available for hunting opportunities in Illinois.

DateChamber Action
  1/20/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Sandy Cole
  2/4/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/4/2009HouseAssigned to Environment & Energy Committee
  2/9/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/9/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  2/9/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  3/17/2009HouseRecommends Be Adopted Environment & Energy Committee; 013-000-000
  3/17/2009HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  3/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  3/19/2009HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  3/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  4/22/2009HouseResolution Adopted
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock

Back To Top