Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0226
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HR0226  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Joe Sosnowski - Dave Vella - Maurice A. West, II - Martin J. Moylan - Andrew S. Chesney, Jeff Keicher, Mark Batinick, C.D. Davidsmeyer, Seth Lewis, Jonathan Carroll, Dan Ugaste, Joyce Mason, Tom Weber, Lindsey LaPointe, Aaron M. Ortiz, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Kelly M. Cassidy, Rita Mayfield, Martin McLaughlin, Carol Ammons, Amy Elik, Charles Meier, Daniel Swanson, Dan Caulkins, Patrick Windhorst, Brad Halbrook, David Friess, Jackie Haas, Tim Ozinga, Randy E. Frese, Bradley Stephens, Mike Murphy and Justin Slaughter

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/13/2021HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions

Synopsis As Introduced
Calls upon the Illinois Department of Employment Security to make an immediate public commitment to reopen their public-access public employment offices to provide face-to-face help to Illinois residents who urgently need assistance. Calls upon all of the other departments of the State of Illinois to provide the Department of Employment Security with advice, technical assistance, and guidance on how to safely reopen public-access office spaces under current conditions. Expresses support for the working people of Illinois and recognizes the stressful circumstances of operating a publicly accessible office in a time of pandemic.

DateChamber Action
  4/19/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  4/20/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Seth Lewis
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Weber
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/29/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  5/3/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin McLaughlin
  5/5/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  5/5/2021HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  5/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  5/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  5/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  5/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  5/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  5/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  5/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Friess
  5/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jackie Haas
  5/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Ozinga
  5/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  5/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bradley Stephens
  5/12/2021HouseRecommends Be Adopted State Government Administration Committee; 008-000-000
  5/13/2021HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/13/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Murphy
  5/13/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter

Back To Top