Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0508
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HR0508  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tom Weber - Dave Severin, Adam M. Niemerg, Blaine Wilhour, Dan Caulkins, Chris Miller, Joe C. Sosnowski, Christopher "C.D." Davidsmeyer, Dan Swanson, Wayne A Rosenthal, Charles Meier, Kevin Schmidt, Amy L. Grant, Randy E. Frese, Michael J. Coffey, Jr., Jason Bunting, Patrick Windhorst, Martin McLaughlin, William E Hauter, Jed Davis, Michael T. Marron, Paul Jacobs, Norine K. Hammond, Amy Elik and Ryan Spain

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  11/9/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee

Synopsis As Introduced
Condemns the support of Hamas, Hezbollah, and other terrorist organizations at institutions of higher education, which may lead to the creation of a hostile environment for Jewish students, faculty, and staff. Calls upon campus administrators to condemn all forms of anti-Semitism on college campuses and to ensure Jewish students, faculty, and guests can exercise the same free speech rights as are guaranteed to all other students, faculty, and guests without intimidation. Urges enforcement of State and federal civil rights laws to protect Jewish students from anti-Semitism. Offers sympathy and compassion to families and individuals suffering from the current Israel-Hamas conflict.

DateChamber Action
  11/8/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tom Weber
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam M. Niemerg
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe C. Sosnowski
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christopher "C.D." Davidsmeyer
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Swanson
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wayne A Rosenthal
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Schmidt
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy L. Grant
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Coffey, Jr.
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jason Bunting
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin McLaughlin
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William E Hauter
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jed Davis
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Jacobs
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  11/9/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee

Back To Top