Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB0659
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB0659  94th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. John M. Sullivan - Mattie Hunter - Martin A. Sandoval and Deanna Demuzio

House Sponsors
(Rep. Richard P. Myers - Robert F. Flider - John E. Bradley - Daniel V. Beiser - Michael K. Smith, Careen M Gordon, Kurt M. Granberg, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Gary Hannig, Lisa M. Dugan and David Reis)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
35 ILCS 5/216 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Rural Technology Development Zone Act. Allows the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity to designate 3 rural areas in the State as rural technology development zones. Provides that the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity shall submit a report to the General Assembly outlining the progress in improving wireless telecommunications and Internet access within rural technology development zones. Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act to provide a tax credit for investments in technology infrastructure required to provide wireless telecommunications and Internet access in rural technology development zones. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/18/2005SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. John M. Sullivan
  2/18/2005SenateFirst Reading
  2/18/2005SenateReferred to Rules
  2/23/2005SenateAssigned to Environment & Energy
  3/2/2005SenatePostponed - Environment & Energy
  3/3/2005SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Deanna Demuzio
  3/10/2005SenateDo Pass Environment & Energy; 011-000-000
  3/10/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading March 15, 2005
  3/15/2005SenateSecond Reading
  3/15/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading March 16, 2005
  4/8/2005SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  4/8/2005SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  4/8/2005SenateThird Reading - Passed; 055-000-000
  4/8/2005HouseArrived in House
  4/8/2005HousePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  4/8/2005HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  4/11/2005HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  4/11/2005HouseFirst Reading
  4/11/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/20/2005HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  4/27/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  4/27/2005HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  4/27/2005HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  4/27/2005HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  5/3/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Kurt M. Granberg
  5/3/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  5/3/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Gary Hannig
  5/3/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  5/13/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/19/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  1/9/2007SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top