Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0069
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJR0069  97th General Assembly

Short Description:  ISAC-MAP TASK FORCE

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Edward D. Maloney and Thomas Johnson

House Sponsors
(Rep. Daniel Biss - Robert W. Pritchard - Naomi D. Jakobsson - Chapin Rose - Fred Crespo, Ann Williams, Norine Hammond and Carol A. Sente)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/31/2012SenateAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Resolves that the Illinois Student Assistance Commission shall convene a task force to deliberate options for the adoption of new rules for the Monetary Award Program, with the goal of improving the outcomes for students who receive these awards.

DateChamber Action
  4/11/2012SenateFiled with Secretary
  4/11/2012SenateReferred to Assignments
  4/26/2012SenateAssigned to Higher Education
  5/8/2012SenateBe Adopted Higher Education; 006-000-000
  5/8/2012SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 9, 2012
  5/10/2012SenateResolution Adopted; 049-000-000
  5/10/2012HouseArrived in House
  5/10/2012HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Daniel Biss
  5/10/2012HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/14/2012HouseAssigned to Higher Education Committee
  5/22/2012HouseRecommends Be Adopted Higher Education Committee; 008-000-000
  5/22/2012HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/22/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  5/22/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  5/22/2012HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  5/22/2012HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine Hammond
  5/22/2012HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol A. Sente
  5/25/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Johnson
  5/31/2012HouseResolution Adopted 117-000-000
  5/31/2012SenateAdopted Both Houses
  5/31/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  5/31/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo

Back To Top