Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2943
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2943  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Barbara Hernandez - Jonathan Carroll - Jawaharial Williams, Lakesia Collins, Michael J. Zalewski, Aaron M. Ortiz, Delia C. Ramirez, Dagmara Avelar, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, Eva-Dina Delgado, Elizabeth Hernandez, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Daniel Didech, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Will Guzzardi, Janet Yang Rohr, LaToya Greenwood, Camille Y. Lilly, Michelle Mussman, Joyce Mason, Katie Stuart, Bob Morgan, Maura Hirschauer, Theresa Mah, Suzanne Ness, Maurice A. West, II and Anne Stava-Murray

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Ram Villivalam - John Connor)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
815 ILCS 505/2WWW new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Consumer Fraud and Deceptive Business Practices Act. Provides that a warning must be displayed when an interactive digital entertainment product utilizes a loot box in its operations. Sets forth the contents of the warning. Provides that a failure to display the required warning is an unlawful practice. Defines terms.

DateChamber Action
  2/18/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  2/19/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  2/19/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jawaharial Williams
  2/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  2/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  2/19/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/19/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/9/2021HouseAssigned to Consumer Protection Committee
  3/15/2021HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Consumer Protection Committee; 004-002-000
  3/18/2021HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  4/14/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  4/14/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  4/16/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/16/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  4/16/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  4/16/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  4/16/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  4/16/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/16/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  4/16/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  4/20/2021HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/20/2021HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/21/2021HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 072-045-000
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  4/21/2021SenateArrive in Senate
  4/21/2021SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading April 22, 2021
  4/22/2021SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Ram Villivalam
  4/22/2021SenateFirst Reading
  4/22/2021SenateReferred to Assignments
  4/28/2021SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John Connor
  5/4/2021SenateAssigned to Judiciary
  5/12/2021SenateTo Judiciary- Privacy
  5/21/2021SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top