Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0806
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0806  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Lakesia Collins, Suzanne Ness, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Janet Yang Rohr, Michelle Mussman, Kathleen Willis, Bob Morgan, Robyn Gabel, Theresa Mah, Jawaharial Williams, Michael J. Zalewski, Aaron M. Ortiz, Camille Y. Lilly, Dave Vella, Martin J. Moylan, LaToya Greenwood, Natalie A. Manley, Katie Stuart, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Eva-Dina Delgado, Joyce Mason, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Sue Scherer, Dagmara Avelar, Maura Hirschauer, Will Guzzardi, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Justin Slaughter, Delia C. Ramirez, Lindsey LaPointe, Rita Mayfield, Anne Stava-Murray, Kelly M. Cassidy and Nicholas K. Smith

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  4/4/2022HouseResolution Adopted 065-000-001

Synopsis As Introduced
Strongly declares our commitment to ensuring access to affordable prescription drugs for all Illinois residents, regardless of income, race, or location. Urges the U.S. Senate to follow the U.S. House of Representatives and pass the $35 insulin cap and further urges President Biden to sign this crucial legislation into law. Condemns the actions of Representatives Rodney Davis, Adam Kinzinger, Mary Miller, and Darin LaHood in voting for unaffordable insulin. Directs the Department of Healthcare and Family Services to study what steps can most effectively reduce the cost of prescription drugs in Illinois and report their findings to the General Assembly.

DateChamber Action
  4/4/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Lakesia Collins
  4/4/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/4/2022HouseRecommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-002-000
  4/4/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  4/4/2022HouseResolution Adopted 065-000-001
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jawaharial Williams
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith

Back To Top