Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5046
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5046  101st General Assembly

Short Description:  PROP TX-REDEMPTION

House Sponsors
Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr. - Michael J. Zalewski, Sonya M. Harper, Justin Slaughter, Thaddeus Jones, Emanuel Chris Welch, Kambium Buckner, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr. and Debbie Meyers-Martin

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/21-295
35 ILCS 200/21-310
35 ILCS 200/21-355

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Provides that the $80 fee paid by tax purchasers is non-refundable. Reinstates provisions imposing a 5% fee on taxes, interest, and penalties due at purchase.

DateChamber Action
  2/13/2020HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  2/18/2020HouseFirst Reading
  2/18/2020HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/25/2020HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/6/2020HouseTo Property Tax Subcommittee
  6/23/2020HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  9/1/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  9/1/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  9/1/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  9/1/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  9/1/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  9/1/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  9/1/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  9/2/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top