Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3227
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3227 General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II - Jehan Gordon-Booth - Camille Y. Lilly - Arthur Turner - William Davis, Barbara Hernandez, Delia C. Ramirez, Justin Slaughter, Celina Villanueva, Anne Stava-Murray, Kelly M. Cassidy, Will Guzzardi, Robyn Gabel, Carol Ammons, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Emanuel Chris Welch, Kathleen Willis, Theresa Mah, Gregory Harris, Kambium Buckner, LaToya Greenwood, Maurice A. West, II, Sara Feigenholtz, Joyce Mason, Martin J. Moylan, Deb Conroy, Aaron M. Ortiz, Elizabeth Hernandez, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Sonya M. Harper and Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
775 ILCS 5/3-102.5 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Real Estate Transactions Article of the Illinois Human Rights Act. Provides that it is a civil rights violation to refuse to sell, rent, or otherwise make unavailable or deny, or to alter the terms, conditions, or privileges of the sale or rental, of a housing accommodation or dwelling to any buyer or renter due to the fact of an arrest, juvenile record, or criminal history record information ordered expunged, sealed, or impounded under the Criminal Identification Act. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/15/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II
  2/15/2019HouseFirst Reading
  2/15/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Celina Villanueva
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/28/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  2/28/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  2/28/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  2/28/2019HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/5/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/5/2019HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/5/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  3/13/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  3/13/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/13/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/29/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/4/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  4/10/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/10/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/10/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  4/10/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  4/10/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/10/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  4/10/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  5/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top