Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3836
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3836 General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. La Shawn K. Ford - Rita Mayfield - Carol Ammons - Sonya M. Harper - LaToya Greenwood, Mary E. Flowers, Elizabeth Hernandez, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Norine K. Hammond, Dave Severin, Tony McCombie, Michael T. Marron, Anne Stava-Murray, Diane Pappas, Terra Costa Howard, John Connor, Jonathan Carroll, Daniel Didech, Kathleen Willis and Kelly M. Cassidy

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Suzy Glowiak Hilton)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 5/12-4.13c new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Public Aid Code. Provides that the Department of Human Services shall seek approval from the United States Department of Agriculture to participate in the federal SNAP Online Purchasing Pilot program to enable recipients of benefits provided under the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) to use their SNAP benefits to purchase groceries from eligible online grocery retailers. Provides that upon federal approval, the Department shall enter into an agreement with any online grocery retailer that is eligible to participate in the federal SNAP Online Purchasing Pilot program and may adopt rules.

DateChamber Action
  5/6/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  5/7/2019HouseFirst Reading
  5/7/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/28/2020HouseAssigned to Human Services Committee
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  2/26/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  2/26/2020HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Human Services Committee; 013-000-000
  2/27/2020HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/3/2020HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/3/2020HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/3/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/4/2020HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 109-000-000
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Pappas
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Connor
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/4/2020SenateArrive in Senate
  3/4/2020SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading March 5, 2020
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/12/2020SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Suzy Glowiak Hilton
  3/12/2020SenateFirst Reading
  3/12/2020SenateReferred to Assignments
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top