Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4454
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4454 General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr. - Emanuel Chris Welch, Joyce Mason, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Bob Morgan, Delia C. Ramirez, Michelle Mussman, Karina Villa, Kelly M. Cassidy, Rita Mayfield, Lindsey LaPointe, Mark L. Walker, Anna Moeller, Carol Ammons, Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer, Gregory Harris and Barbara Hernandez

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
5 ILCS 430/5-10.7 new
5 ILCS 430/70-5

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Officials and Employees Ethics Act. Provides that each officer, member, and employee must complete, at least annually, a diversity, inclusion, and cultural competence training program. Provides for the contents of the training program. Provides that proof of completion must be submitted to the applicable ethics officer. Provides that the training program shall be overseen by the appropriate Ethics Commission and Inspector General. Requires each ultimate jurisdictional authority to submit a report summarizing the training program with specified content. Requires governmental units to adopt an ordinance or resolution establishing a policy of diversity, inclusion, and cultural competence training.

DateChamber Action
  1/31/2020HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  2/3/2020HouseFirst Reading
  2/3/2020HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/20/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  3/17/2020HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  6/23/2020HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  8/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  8/7/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  8/12/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  8/12/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  8/14/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  8/17/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  9/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  9/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  12/14/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top