Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0072
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0072 General Assembly

Short Description:  PUBLIC AID-TECH

House Sponsors
Rep. Delia C. Ramirez, Theresa Mah, Aaron M. Ortiz, Will Guzzardi, Elizabeth Hernandez, Kelly M. Cassidy, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Anne Stava-Murray, Sara Feigenholtz, Anna Moeller, Maurice A. West, II, Joyce Mason, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Carol Ammons, Celina Villanueva, Gregory Harris, Robyn Gabel, Ann M. Williams, Robert Martwick and Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 20/6from Ch. 111 2/3, par. 1406

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Energy Assistance Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning eligibility for and participation in the energy assistance program.

DateChamber Action
  12/10/2018HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Michael J. Madigan
  1/9/2019HouseFirst Reading
  1/9/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/29/2019HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/6/2019HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 007-005-000
  2/7/2019HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate **
  3/26/2019HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  3/26/2019HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/26/2019HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/27/2019HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Appropriations-Human Services Committee
  3/27/2019HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  4/1/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  4/1/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  4/5/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/10/2019HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Celina Villanueva
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
  4/12/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/12/2019HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Rule 19(c) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top