Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0577
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0577 General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez - Rita Mayfield - Delia C. Ramirez - Aaron M. Ortiz - Emanuel Chris Welch, Celina Villanueva, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Bob Morgan, Theresa Mah, Karina Villa, Kathleen Willis, Lindsey LaPointe, Ann M. Williams, Kelly M. Cassidy, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Anna Moeller, Barbara Hernandez, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Gregory Harris, Will Guzzardi, Jonathan Carroll, Daniel Didech, John Connor, Maurice A. West, II, Carol Ammons, Robyn Gabel and Joyce Mason

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  11/14/2019HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Condemns President Donald J. Trump's Migrant Protection Protocols denying entry to refugees at the Southern border and calls on him to immediately rescind this abhorrent policy that is placing vulnerable people at further risk of harm, and calls on the U.S. Congress to put an end to the Migrant Protection Protocols by defunding the program in its upcoming budget vote before the end of this calendar year.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Corrects a date.

DateChamber Action
  10/29/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Celina Villanueva
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  10/30/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  11/6/2019HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  11/6/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  11/6/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  11/12/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Executive Committee
  11/13/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Executive Committee; by Voice Vote
  11/13/2019HouseRecommends Be Adopted as Amended Executive Committee; 007-005-000
  11/13/2019HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  11/14/2019HouseResolution Adopted
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Connor
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason

Back To Top