Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0866
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0866 General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. André Thapedi - LaToya Greenwood - Carol Ammons - Rita Mayfield - Mary E. Flowers, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Curtis J. Tarver, II, Thaddeus Jones, Emanuel Chris Welch, Nicholas K. Smith, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., William Davis, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., La Shawn K. Ford, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Maurice A. West, II, Camille Y. Lilly, Justin Slaughter, Jawaharial Williams, Kambium Buckner and Sonya M. Harper

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2021HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares that it is in the best interest of the people of Illinois for the Governor of the State of Illinois to immediately act to shape a narrowly tailored approach to drastically improve the housing stock, communities, and conditions of and for people of African descent residing in the State of Illinois. Urges the Governor of the State of Illinois and the Illinois General Assembly to invoke the principles of the Equitable Economic Land Use Plan of 2020 with all deliberate speed. Declares that funding should be directed toward low-income communities in Illinois for infrastructure, housing, and other economic development. Declares that the Illinois Code of Civil Procedure and the Mortgage Act should be reformed and to further fund existing housing programs that will assist people of African descent in the facilitation of the Equitable Economic Land Use Plan of 2020. Declares that the Menard Correctional Center should revert back to its original name, Southern Illinois Penitentiary.

DateChamber Action
  6/19/2020HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. André Thapedi
  6/22/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  6/22/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  6/22/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  6/22/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  6/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  6/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II
  6/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  6/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  6/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  6/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  6/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  6/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  6/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  6/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  6/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  6/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  6/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  6/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jawaharial Williams
  6/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  6/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  11/10/2020HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/2/2021HouseAssigned to Judiciary - Civil Committee
  1/9/2021HouseRecommends Be Adopted Judiciary - Civil Committee; 009-001-000
  1/9/2021HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  1/11/2021HouseResolution Adopted

Back To Top