Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0021
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJR0021 General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Jil Tracy, Heather A. Steans and Laura M. Murphy

House Sponsors
(Rep. Karina Villa - Kelly M. Cassidy - Aaron M. Ortiz - John C. D'Amico - Anne Stava-Murray, Steven Reick, Joyce Mason, Dave Severin, Daniel Swanson, Avery Bourne, Thomas M. Bennett, Terra Costa Howard and Frances Ann Hurley)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  6/1/2019SenateAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Encourages the Illinois State Board of Education, special education cooperatives, and each school district in this State to consider the potential benefits of inclusive education for children with and without disabilities in Illinois.

DateChamber Action
  2/13/2019SenateFiled with Secretary
  2/13/2019SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/27/2019SenateAssigned to Education
  3/12/2019SenateBe Adopted Education; 015-000-000
  3/12/2019SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions March 13, 2019
  4/12/2019SenateResolution Adopted
  4/15/2019HouseArrived in House
  4/17/2019HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  4/30/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/1/2019HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  5/1/2019HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  5/1/2019HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  5/7/2019HouseAssigned to Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee
  5/14/2019HouseMotion Filed to Suspend Rule 21 Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee; Rep. Gregory Harris
  5/14/2019HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 21 - Prevailed
  5/15/2019HouseRecommends Be Adopted Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee; 019-000-000
  5/15/2019HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  5/15/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  5/15/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  5/15/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  5/15/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  5/15/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  5/15/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  5/16/2019HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/21/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Heather A. Steans
  5/23/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  5/23/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  6/1/2019HouseResolution Adopted
  6/1/2019SenateAdopted Both Houses
  6/1/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley

Back To Top